Center of Excellence in Environmental Studies

Director Word

Home » About CEES » Director Word


 

Humanity faces many challenges arising from different type of environmental pollution of various kinds, including pollution of air, water, seashore, soil and others of which threats the health and survival of human in particular and living organisms in general.

In an era surrounded by these challenges, and after reaching levels of environmental degradation that requires rapid intervention and participation in the provision of appropriate solutions, environmental reform is no longer limited to governmental agencies but rather became everybody's responsibility, each according to its capabilities and location. Increasing challenges highlights the university role as a key factor for organizing of all governmental and non-governmental sectors in achieving the ultimate goal of environmental stewardship to ensure its sustainability for this generation and coming ones with God's help.

According to its cultural, scientific, research and communal vision and mission, University of King AbdulAziz has focused its efforts on the environment at all levels (colleges, research centers, departments, associations, and research groups) that contribute in finding solutions for many Environmental dilemmas locally, regionally and at global levels.

Thankfully to the generous support from Ministry of Higher Education, University of the founder was honored by funding for the establishment of CEES which concerns with studying urgent environmental issues and contribute to the proposal of appropriate solutions to them, and also contributes directly to the acquisition of knowledge and sharing experiences through collaborative research with research teams at all levels.

The mission, vision and objectives of CEES seeks primarily to achieve the requirements of development at KSA, land of prosperity so that to conduct research and projects that serve the various sectors of society, especially the industrial sector, which is a fundamental pillar and an important partner to this center.

We ask Almighty God to bless all the efforts for the success of this center, and to benefit our society in particular and the international community in general, and to be a new addition of King Abdul Aziz University for the environmental stewardship and sustainability. And we ask Almighty God to help us all to serve our beloved university and our precious country.


Director of the Center of Excellence in Environmental Studies

Prof.Iqbal Mohammed Ibrahim Ismail



 
Send To Friend Print Page Error Page Add Page Link To Your Site
Last Update 10/2/2016 12:32:20 PM

الانتقال الى المحتوى الأساسي

جامعة الملك عبدالعزيز

KING ABDULAZIZ UNIVERSITY

مركز التميز البحثي في الدراسات البيئية

كلمة مدير المركز

الصفحة الرئيسية » التعريف بالمركز » كلمة مدير المركز


 

تواجه البشرية العديد من التحديات البيئية الناجمة عن التلوث بمختلف أنواعه التي تشمل تلوث الهواء والماء وسواحل البحار والتربة وغيرها ما يهدد صحة الإنسان وبقاؤه بصفة خاصة، والكائنات الحية بصفة عامة.

وفي عصر تحاصره مثل هذه التحديات، وبعد أن وصل التدهور البيئي إلى مستويات تستلزم التدخل السريع، والمشاركة في تقديم الحلول المناسبة، لم يعد الإصلاح البيئي مقتصرًا على الجهات الحكومية فقط، بل أصبح مسؤولية عامة تشمل الأفراد والجامعات كلاً بحسب إمكانياته، وبحسب موقعه. ومع تزايد هذه التحديات يبرز دور الجامعة كعامل أساس مشارك لكافة القطاعات الحكومية، وغير الحكومية في تحقيق الهدف المنشود، وهو رعاية البيئة بما يضمن استدامتها للجيل الحالي والأجيال القادمة بعون الله تعالى.

وتفاعلاً مع ذلك، وإيمانًا برؤية ورسالة جامعة الملك عبدالعزيز الثقافية والعلمية والبحثية والمجتمعية، فقد قامت بتركيز الكثير من جهودها على البيئة، وذلك على مستوى الكليات والمراكز البحثية، والإدارات والجمعيات، والفرق البحثية والتي ساهمت ولا زالت تساهم في وضع حلول للعديد من المعضلات البيئية على المستوى المحلي والإقليمي والعالمي.

وبدعم سخي مشكور من وزارة التعليم العالي حازت جامعة المؤسس على شرف الحصول على تمويل لإنشاء مركز التميز البحثي في الدراسات البيئية، و الذي يعنى بدراسة القضايا البيئية الملحة، والمساهمة في اقتراح الحلول الملائمة لها، كما يساهم بصورة مباشرة في اكتساب المعارف، ونقل الخبرات عن طريق الأبحاث العلمية المميزة وذلك من خلال الاتصال بالفرق البحثية على كافة المستويات.

إن رسالة ورؤية وأهداف مركز التميز البحثي في الدراسات البيئية تسعى في المقام الأول إلى تحقيق متطلبات التنمية في أرض الخير والعطاء، بحيث يتم القيام بالأبحاث والمشاريع التي تخدم قطاعات المجتمع المختلفة لاسيما القطاع الصناعي والذي يعتبر ركيزة أساسية و شريك مهمًا لهذا المركز.

نسأل الله سبحانه وتعالى أن يبارك في كل الجهود المبذولة لإنجاح هذا المركز، وأن ينفع به مجتمعنا خاصة، ومجتمعات العالم عامة، وأن يكون إضافة جديدة من إضافات جامعة الملك عبد العزيز لرعاية البيئة واستدامتها، ونسأله تعالى أن يوفقنا جميعًا لخدمة جامعتنا الحبيبة و وطننا الغالي.

مدير مركز التميز في الدراسات البيئية

 أ.د إقبال بن محمد إبراهيم إسماعيل



 
أرسل الصفحة لصديق إطبع هذه الصفحة أبلغ عن خطأ في الصفحة أضف رابط الصفحة لموقعك
آخر تحديث 10/31/2016 1:36:49 PM